Home Studio and Dining Room Swap

The Artist has been really busy making lots of art.  He is in this creative mood, that sometimes he forgets “normal” things.  But, who is to say what is normal?  For him, this is normal.  It is his normal.  Everyone has their own version.  I took a few photos as I saw some funny events around the house after the Artist left for campus.

Clearly, the best place to paint is the front entryway.

DSCN0524

Who needs a tool box when you have the bathroom sink?

DSCN0526

Gotta play the harmonica right before leaving the house and grabbing your keys- of course.

DSCN0527

The bookshelf serves as a better place for a coffee mug then the coffee table- obviously.

DSCN0528

What better place for a cup of water-colour muck?

DSCN0529

 

Our dining room used to be this room:

DSCN0540

No wonder he has rock hard quads….

 

Until the Artist decided the room he had for a “home studio” was too small and got too cold in the winter.  So we talked about switching the rooms.  I thought it was a great idea, because our table and chairs was so small it left the room empty and wasted space.  And the little “home studio” would be a great cozy dining room and we even put up a sheet, like so:

DSCN0530

 

Isn’t that so cozy looking?

 

DSCN0006

 

Candles and plants are a good touch.  It still needs some work.  I need to fashion something to put our record player on so we can listen to music in there.

 

DSCN0069

It is like a cozy little nook.  I love it.

DSCN0532

 

And even better because now the Artist has more space for art making.  We did this back at the beginning of summer, the Artist was cleaning out his old space and asked me what I thought about making this the dining room now that it was all empty.  I had been thinking about it anyways because I knew the Artist needed more painting space and our dining room looked kind of silly with such a small table in there.  It was a great decision 🙂

And now, the Artist is clearly booming with creativity.

DSCN0539

 

Look at it all.  I love seeing this sight.  And now, it seemed to have encouraged the Artist to be in this zone, his niche, much more frequently.  He never really leaves it, but this brings it out to the forefront.  I love seeing him sit in the middle of this and just explode with passion and talent, it warms my heart so much.  And I love seeing paintings all over the floor, sewing machine supplies and pieces of thread everywhere, coffee in strange places, tools spread all over the house, books everywhere you could possibly imagine, and drawings in every nook and cranny.

I love it.  Just love it.

I wouldn’t have it any other way ❤

I am having a hard time finding the words and the right way to describe why I love this so much, because I think a lot of women would find the scattered items frustrating.  I know my mother would, haha 😉  I would like to note, that he always cleans up after he is done with something, or contains it so I can vacuum or whatever 🙂  Perhaps, it is just him being him, and that’s why I love it?

Happiness is contagious.

 

Leave a Reply

