Sweet n’ Sour Chicken and Chicken Fried Rice

I can’t think of the words to describe this.  It is the equivalent of good Chinese take out, and better then the mediocre places.  I will be making this again- often.  It is so insanely delicious.  I looked at several recipes and noticed trends, read comments, what worked for others etc. and then winged it for myself.  Here is my mouth watering sweet and sour chicken:

DSCN0956

 

How beautiful is this?!

The Artist made the complimentary dish, which is a classic of his- chicken fried rice.  That one is easy.  Just drizzle a small amount of canola oil in a pan, add cold, cooked rice (leftovers work great!), a bit of low sodium soy sauce (amount depends on your taste), green onions, peas, carrots, scrambled egg, and oven baked chicken breast, sliced.  Here is the better then take out dish:

DSCN0963

 

This will be a quick blog, because I truly cannot find the words to tell you had good this was, but I had to share.  The best I can say is to comment below, message me on Facebook, or something, and I can try and describe how I winged the sweet and sour chicken.  So if you want to give it a go….I am looking forward hearing about how it worked out for you 🙂

Mom- didn’t I tell you this was perfection?  You would love these, especially the sweet and sour chicken.  Next time we are together, I will make some for you.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

